WA Council

About this council

The WA Faculty Council comprises dedicated and committed professionals who contribute to Faculty policy and advocate on behalf of the profession.

Office bearers


Dr Sean Stevens


Dr Andrew Png

Deputy Chair

Dr Mary Wyatt

Deputy Chair

A/Prof Frank Jones


Dr Helen Wilcox

State Censor


Assessment Panel Chair

Dr Mariam Bahemia

WA Education Committee Chair

General members

Dr Francis Akinyemi

Dr Lewis MacKinnon

Dr Colleen Bradford

Dr Peter Maguire

Dr Russell Fayers

Dr Jonathan Mortimer

Dr Cameron Gent

Dr Robert Paul

Dr Jagadish ‘Jags’ Krishnan

Dr Ramaya Raman

Dr Tim Koh

Dr Gina Sherry

Dr Alan Leeb


Co-opted members

Dr Madeleine Gryta

Dr Erin O'Donnell-Taylor

Dr Lorin Monck

Dr Simon Torvaldsen

Dr Wendy Sexton

Dr Damien Zilm


(08) 9489 9555