Your browser has 'Cookies' disabled, alert boxes will continue to appear without this feature.

Development of the RACGP Standards

Update on the development of the 5th edition RACGP Standards for general practices

The RACGP is finalising the RACGP Standards for general practices (5th edition) (the Standards) and seeking ISQua (International Society for Quality in Healthcare) accreditation for the Standards.  ISQua are an internationally recognised accreditation and standards setting agency

Three separate consultation phases were conducted during the Standards development.  During the three consultation phases, which included two pilot testing processes and a targeted in-depth review with general practices, RACGP received feedback from over 135 stakeholders and over 1000 separate items for consideration across the Standards, the Patient Feedback and the Resource Guides.

The RACGP would like to thank all stakeholders who have provided detailed and valuable feedback during all the consultation phases and pilot projects, to inform the Standards.

The Standards will be launched at the RACGP annual conference, GP17 in Sydney from 26 October 2017 -  28 October 2017.

Following the launch of the 5th edition Standards in October 2017 practices will have the option of being accredited under the 4th edition Standards or the 5th edition Standards until October 2018. From 1 November 2018, all general practices will be assessed and accredited against the 5th edition Standards.

The Royal Australian College of General Practitioners Ltd

Contact Us

General Inquiries

General Enquiries

Opening hours 8:00 am-8:00 pm AEST

1800 4RACGP

1800 472 247 | +61 (3) 8699 0300 (international)



Pay invoices online

RACGP automated payment service: 1800 198 586

Follow us on

Follow RACGP on Twitter Follow RACGP on Facebook Follow RACGP on LinkedIn

Healthy Profession. Healthy Australia Logo

The Royal Australian College of General Practitioners Ltd (RACGP) ABN 34 000 223 807
RACGP House, 100 Wellington Parade, East Melbourne, Victoria 3002 Australia

Terms and conditions | Privacy statement
Sponsor conditions | Delegate conditions