Your browser has 'Cookies' disabled, alert boxes will continue to appear without this feature.

Face-to-face workshops

Face-to-face workshops

My Health Record

QI&CPD-Activity -Category -2_4-points

The RACGP invites all members and general practice staff to attend an RACGP ‘My Health Record in general practice’ face-to-face workshop.

These workshops will address questions general practice may have regarding the expansion of My Health Record, where all Australians known to Medicare will have a record created for them by the end of 2018 unless they choose to opt out between 16 July and 15 October. This will include how the expansion is likely to affect general practices and their patients. Workshops will be delivered by GPs, across Australia, in each of the 31 Primary Health Network (PHN) regions.

These workshops are accredited for 4 Category 2 RACGP QI&CPD points. These workshops are free of charge for all attendees.

Register your attendance by following the links below.

StatePrimary Health Network (PHN) regionWorkshop locationWorkshop dateTimeRegister
ACT Australian Capital Territory Canberra Tuesday 14 August  7:00pm–9:00pm AEST  Register here
NSW Central and Eastern Sydney TBA      
Hunter New England & Central Coast TBA      
Murrumbidgee TBA      
Nepean Blue Mountains Penrith Thursday 26 July 7:00pm–9:00pm AEST Register here
North Coast Coffs Harbour Thursday 16 August  7:00pm–9:00pm AEST Register here 
North Sydney Northern Sydney Thursday 9 August  7:00pm–9:00pm AEST Register here
South Eastern NSW Wollongong Thursday 12 July 6:15–9:00pm AEST Ended, join a webinar
South Western Sydney TBA      
Western NSW TBA      
Western Sydney TBA      
NT Northern Territory TBA      
QLD Brisbane North Brisbane Tuesday 28 August 7:00pm–9:00pm AEST Register here 
Brisbane South TBA      
Central Queensland, wide Bay & Sunshine Coast Gladstone Tuesday 11 September  7:00pm–9:00pm AEST Register here
Darling Downs and West Moreton Toowoomba Thursday 30 August  6:30pm–8:30pm AEST Register here 
Gold Coast TBA      
Northern Queensland Cairns Tuesday 18 September  7:00pm–9:00pm AEST Register here
Western Queensland Mount Isa Wednesday 12 September  6:30pm–8:30pm AEST  Register here
SA Adelaide North Adelaide Thursday 5 July 6:30–8:30pm ACST  Ended, join a webinar
Country SA Barossa Valley Monday 20 August  7:00pm–9:00pm ACST  Register here 
TAS Tasmania Hobart Thursday 9 August  7:00pm–9:00pm AEST  Register here
VIC Eastern Melbourne Doncaster Tuesday 17 July  7:00pm–9:00pm AEST Register here
Gippsland Traralgon Thursday 2 August 7:00pm–9:00pm AEST Register here
Murray TBA      
North West Melbourne TBA      
South Eastern Melbourne TBA      
Western Victorian Geelong Thursday 19 July 7:00pm–9:00pm AEST  Register here
WA Country WA Broome Wednesday 29 August 6:30–8:30pm AWST  Register here
Perth North Perth Tuesday 7 August 7:00pm–9:00pm AWST Register here
Perth South Mandurah Tuesday 11 September 7:00pm–9:00pm AWST Register here

Please contact ehealth@racgp.org.au for any enquiries.