Skip to main navigation Skip to main content

Recovery, reconnection and revival. A celebration of primary care.

26–29 October 2023 | Sydney Australia

Welcome messages


RACGP would like to acknowledge and thank the many volunteers from around the world involved in the planning of the WONCA 2023 through the following committees.

Adj. Prof Karen Price President, RACGP
Prof Amanda Barnard Australian National University
Dr Sean Black-Tiong Chair, RACGP GPs in Training Faculty
Dr Sarah Chalmers President, ACRRM
Prof Karen Flegg President-elect, WONCA (2023)
Dr Emily Kirkpatrick South Australia Health
Dr Garth Manning Past CEO, WONCA
Dr Mark Miller Chair, RACGP International
Prof Mark Morgan Chair, Scientific Committee / Bond University
Prof Brad Murphy Ashfield Country Practice / Bond University
Dr Samantha Murton President, RNZCGP
Dr Harris Lygidakis (Chair)               WONCA CEO
Andrea Zard WONCA Secretariat
Dr Bohumil Seifert Past WONCA President
Adj. Prof Karen Price RACGP President
Prof Mark Morgan (Chair) Bond University
Prof Felicity Goodyear-Smith (Deputy Chair) University of Auckland
A/Prof Jill Benson AM GPEx / University of Adelaide
Prof Bruce Chater University of Queensland
A/Prof Lyn Clearihan AM Monash University
Prof Gerard Gill Deakin University
Dr Katie Jeffress Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health Faculty representative
Prof Siaw-Teng Liaw        University of New South Wales
Prof Parker Magin University of Newcastle
Prof Jo-Anne Manski-Nankervis Chair, RACGP REC-Research / University of Melbourne
Prof Dimity Pond University of Newcastle
Adj. Prof Karen Price President, RACGP
Prof Grant Russell Monash University
Prof Liz Sturgiss  Monash University
Prof Michael Tam University of New South Wales
Prof Les Toop University of Ortago
Prof Chris van Weel Past WONCA President
Dr Aleeta Fejo  
Prof Karen Flegg (Chair) Australia
Dr Anna Stavdal Norway
Dr Shanzhu Zhu China
Prof Mohammed ‘Husni’ Jamal Malaysia
Prof Nobutaro ‘Nobu’ Ban Japan
Adj A/Prof Tan Tze Lee Singapore
Dr Sankha Randenikumara Sri Lanka
A/Prof Saniya Sabzwari Pakistan
Prof Maria Pilar Astier-Peña Spain
Prof Val Wass United Kingdom
Dr Kim Yu            United States of America
A/Prof Victor Ng Canada
Prof Bob Mash South Africa
Dr Kate Anteyi Nigeria
Prof Thomas Meoño Martin Costa Rica
Prof Enrique Falceto de Barros Brazil
A/Prof Nagwa Nashat Hegazy Egypt
Dr Mohammed Tarawneh Jordan
A/Prof Roar Maagaard Denmark
Prof Marvin Reid Jamaica
Dr Henry Lawson Ghana
Dr Joseph Scott-Jones New Zealand
Dr Steve Mowle United Kingdom
Dr Dora Berneal Colombia

Stay connected

Complete our WONCA 2023 expression of interest to stay up-to-date with the latest news
and for your chance to win complimentary registration to WONCA 2023.

Register for updates

© 2022 The Royal Australian College of General Practitioners (RACGP) ABN 34 000 223 807