Victoria Council

About this council

The faculty council is the faculty’s key representative and advisory body on matters such as continuing professional development, education, training, quality care, research, local issues affecting general practice and advocacy on behalf of general practice.

Ex-Offico Members


Dr Cameron Loy


Dr Patrizia (Trisha) Boetto


Dr Yousuf Ahmad

Co-Deputy Chair

Dr Karen Price

Co-Deputy Chair

Dr Edward (Ed) Vergara

State Censor

Dr Maged Ghattas

Assessment Panel Chair



Dr Michael Aufgang

Dr Anita Munoz

Dr Palmyra De Banks

Dr Thileepan Naren

Dr Alison Green

A/Prof Morton Rawlin

Dr Paul Grinzi 

Dr Larissa Roeske

A/Prof. Chris Hogan

Dr Angelina Salamone

Dr Carl Jansz

Dr Wai (Bernard) Shiu

Dr Sarah Lewis

Dr Abhishek Verma

Dr Ian Mackay

Dr Ajai Verma

Dr Abdul (Naveed) Mughal



Co-opted members


Dr Jim Antoniadis

Chair, GP & Psychiatry Liaison Committee

Dr Marina Malcolm

Chair, Women in General Practice Committee

Dr Majid Naeem

Chair, IMG Committee

Dr Natalia Rode

Chair, New Fellows Committee

Dr Kathryn Rainsford

Chair, Drug and Alcohol Committee

Dr Vasilios (Billy) Stoupas



(03) 8699 0488