New Fellows Committee


Committee members

Dr Natalia Rode (Chair)

Dr Mohamed (Imran) Marzook

Dr Aadhil Aziz

Dr Ahmed Nagla

Dr Marnee Blundell

Dr Ashraf Takla

Dr Wilson Chong 

Dr Kenneth Ugwu

Dr Kate Exon

Dr Raghuraj Vasanthan

Dr Cathryn Liebau



The RACGP Victoria New Fellows Committee provide clinical updates regularly. For more information visit the RACGP Victoria New Fellows Committee updates page.

Women in General Practice Committee


Committee members

Dr Marina Malcolm (Chair)

Dr Karen Price

Dr Manisha Fernando

Dr Larissa Roeske

​Dr Katy Harrison

Dr Magda Simonis

Dr Nimah Logue



Drug and Alcohol Committee


Committee members

Dr Kathryn Rainsford (Chair)

Dr Cameron Loy

Dr Michael Aufgang 

Dr Christine Longman

Dr Wilson Chong

Dr Malcolm McRae

Dr Malcom Dobbin

Dr Ahmad Mahdi

Dr Paul Grinzi

Dr Anthony Michaelson

Dr Michael Kozminsky

Dr Robert Weiss


The RACGP Victoria Drug and Alcohol Committee provide clinical updates regularly on the management of addictions. For more information visit the RACGP Victoria D&A updates page.

GP & Psychiatry Liaison Committee


Committee members

RACGP members

RANZCP members

James Antoniadis (Chair)

Raju Lakshmana (Chair)

Cathy Andronis

Joel Aizenstros

Chris Hogan

Ajit Selvendra

Darra Murphy

Nitin Shukla


International Medical Graduate (IMG) Committee


Committee members

Dr Majid Naeem (Chair)

Dr Sugantha Jagadeesan

Dr David Carruthers

Dr Madan Mariappan

Dr Palmyra De Banks

Dr Charles Tsang 

Dr Farnoush Farahani Nia



If you would like to join any of these committees please contact RACGP Victoria via:

 (03) 8699 0591