SA&NT Council

About this Council

The role of an RACGP SA&NT Council member is to be a key representative and advisory body on matters such as continuing professional development, education, training, quality care, research, local issues affecting general practice and advocacy on behalf of general practice.

Council members

Dr Farooq Ahmad Dr Sophie Hamilton (GPs in Training Representative – SA)
Dr Ayaz Aslam Dr Emily Kirkpatrick
Dr Zakaria Baig Dr Jaiveer Krishnan
Dr Daniel Byrne (Chair) Dr David Lam
Dr Rachel Chen (State Censor) Dr Natalie Payne
Dr Skye Curlis Dr Caroline Phegan
Dr Radhika Dara Dr Melanie Smith
Casey Donehue (Medical Student Representative) Dr Andrew Southcott
Dr Kay Flynn (New Fellows Representative) Prof Nigel Stocks
Dr Shirley Fung Dr Geeta Trehan
Dr Khalil Ghuman (IMG Representative) Dr Eleanor Woodward (GPs in Training Representative – NT)
Dr Sian Goodson (Deputy Chair)  



 (08) 267 8310