About our committees

The RACGP SA&NT have three committees focusing on specific areas of interest.

These committees discuss important aspects with the RACGP SA&NT Council and also develop education in relevant areas to members.

RACGP SA&NT Education and Training Committee

The Education and Training Committee was established in 2016 to play a key role in supporting RACGP SA&NT members and practice staff in Continuing Professional Development (CPD).

The Committee provides advice and guidance to the RACGP SA&NT to identify education needs and develop an annual work plan.

The Education and Training Committee meet three times a year, and is dedicated to delivering a high quality calendar of events.

2020 - 2022 Education and Training Committee members

Dr Emily Kirkpatrick – Chair

Dr Radhika Dara

Dr Michaela Baulderstone

A/Prof Christopher Harnden

Dr Gibraun Brijmohan

Dr David Lam

Dr Rachel Chen

Dr Thomas Quigley

Dr Jennifer Cook-Foxwell

Mr Prashiba Thavarajadeva

Dr Stephanie Daly

Dr Geeta Trehan

RACGP SA&NT International Medical Graduate (IMG) Committee

The International Medical Graduate (IMG) Committee is responsible for discussing and advising the RACGP SA&NT on issues relating to IMGs, as well as overseeing and administering the Pre-Employment Structured Clinical Interview (PESCI) procedures as accredited by the Australian Medical Council (AMC).

The Committee provides ongoing support, knowledge and training of PESCI processes for panel members. It also gives the RACGP SA&NT a platform to play a key role in supporting IMGs through their pathway towards conditional registration in Australian general practice.

The IMG Committee meet three times a year, and are dedicated to providing a structured and high standard interview process for IMGs.

2020 – 2022 IMG Committee Members

Dr Jenny Cook-Foxwell – Chair

Dr Gregory Dayman

Dr Rachel Chen – Censor

Dr Khalil Ghuman

Dr Farooq Ahmad

Dr Robert Menz

Dr Zakaria Baig

Dr Md Moniruzzaman

Dr Seshu Boda Dr Susan Selby

Dr Daniel Byrne

Dr Ken Wanguhu

Dr Radhika Dara


RACGP SA&NT New Fellows Committee

In 2016 a Committee was founded to cater for the needs of New Fellows who have achieved their Fellowship in the last five years.

The RACGP SA&NT New Fellows Committee can help New Fellows establish themselves in independent practice by providing support, advocacy and career education. The Committee will also create networking opportunities to promote a sense of belonging and representation.

The New Fellows Committee meet three times a year, and is dedicated to identifying the learning needs of New Fellows.

2020 – 2022 New Fellows Committee Members

Dr Kay Flynn – Chair

Dr Natalie Payne   

Dr Kosala Abeysundera 

Dr Afsheen Rehan

Dr Mohammad Azarbakhsh

Dr Manu Surendranathen Nath

Dr Timothy Goh

Dr Catherine Pendrey

Dr David Lam

Dr Caitlin Sum

Dr Melanie Matthews



If you would like to join any of these committees please contact RACGP SA&NT via:

 (08) 8267 8310 

For any enquiries relating to the IMG Committee or PESCI, please contact the Educational Program Officer on:
 (08) 8267 8331