NSWACT Faculty Council

The RACGP NSWACT Faculty Council promotes the interests of faculty members to the RACGP Board and other organisations. The Council is responsible for the development and implementation of RACGP policy and in support of the profession of general practice in New South Wales (NSW) and the Australian Capital Territory (ACT).

The Council is the faculty’s key representative and advisory body on matters such as continuing professional development (CPD), education, training, quality care, research, and local issues affecting general practice in NSW and the ACT. 

Council members engage in advocacy, media and policy representation, communication, and consultations across a broad range of networks within and outside the RACGP to support the interests of the profession of general practice. 

The NSWACT Faculty Council meets quarterly and can be contacted via the Faculty Office on (02) 9886 4700 or nswact.faculty@racgp.org.au.

Office bearers


A/Prof Charlotte Hespe


Dr Jessica Tidemann

Deputy Chair

Dr Michael Wright

Deputy Chair

Prof Dimity Pond




Dr Jo Bruce

A/NSW&ACT Censor

Co-opted members

Dr Sama Balasubramarian

Dr Jennie Kendrick

Dr Rebekah Hoffman

Dr Liz Marles

A/Prof Di O’Halloran

A/Prof Rashmi Sharma

Dr Guan Yeo

Dr Mary Beth MacIsaac

Regional representatives

Dr Charles B. Sleiman
Dr Niral Shah


A/Prof Joachim Sturmberg

Central Coast

Dr Karin Jodlowski-Tan

Far West

Dr Sumana Chadalavada


A/Prof Rowena Ivers


Dr Ashraf Labib

Western NSW

Dr Anju Aggarwal

Nepean-Blue Mountains

A/Prof Michelle Guppy

New England

Dr Deb King

North Coast

Dr Judith Toman

Southern NSW

Dr Michael Wright

Sydney Central & Eastern

A/Prof Charlotte Hespe

Sydney Inner West

Dr Penny Burns

Sydney North Shore & Northern Beaches

Dr John Parikh

Sydney Northern


Sydney South East

Dr Ken McCroary

Sydney South West

A/Prof Michael Fasher

Sydney Western

A/Prof Ayman Shenouda



(02) 9886 4700