RACGP Awards

Recognising excellence

in general practice


The RACGP Awards celebrate the important contribution GPs make to the health of patients and communities across Australia.
The awards recognise the important achievements of RACGP members every year.

Nominations for honorary and state awards are now closed.

State winners in each award category will be announced in July, with the national winner selected from the pool of state winners.

National winners will be announced at GP19, the RACGP conference to be held at the Adelaide Convention Centre in October.

RACGP Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health Awards

Each year, the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health faculty offers awards to a Fellow, member of the RACGP or an Aboriginal and/or Torres Strait Islander person who has contributed to improving health outcomes for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people. Nominations are now open across three categories, and will close on Monday 17 June 2019. Nominate now.

RACGP Rural Awards

The RACGP Rural Awards recognise outstanding achievements and exceptional indivduals for their contribution to rural general practice. This year, nominations are open across four categories until Monday 17 June 2019. Nominate now.

For all enquiries relating to the RACGP awards, please call Amy Cooper on 03 8699 0550, or email awards@racgp.org.au

Past winners

 RACGP Awards (PDF 635 KB)

 Rose-Hunt Award (PDF 574 KB)


Awards of the Board Terms of Reference (PDF 124 KB)