Face-to-face workshops


A series of free workshops

The RACGP invites all members and general practice staff to attend an RACGP ‘My Health Record in general practice’ face-to-face workshop.

These workshops will address questions general practice may have regarding the expansion of My Health Record, where all Australians known to Medicare will have a record created for them by the end of 2018 unless they choose to opt out between 16 July and 15 November. This will include how the expansion is likely to affect general practices and their patients. Workshops will be delivered by GPs, across Australia, in each of the 31 Primary Health Network (PHN) regions.

These workshops are free of charge for all attendees.

Register attendance in your State below.
 


  

Primary Health Network (PHN) region

Workshop location

Workshop date

Time

Register

Australian Capital Territory

Canberra

Tuesday 14 August 

7:00pm–9:00pm AEST 

Ended. Join a webinar
 

Primary Health Network (PHN) region

Workshop location

Workshop date

Time

Register

Central and Eastern Sydney

Camperdown

Tuesday 25 Sepetember

7:00pm–9:00pm AEST

Ended. Join a webinar

Hunter New England & Central Coast

Newcastle

Thursday 23 August

7:00pm–9:00pm AEST

Ended. Join a webinar

Murrumbidgee

Wagga Wagga

Thursday 4 October

7:00pm–9:00pm AEST

Ended. Join a webinar

Nepean Blue Mountains

Penrith

Thursday 26 July

7:00pm–9:00pm AEST

Ended. Join a webinar

North Coast

Coffs Harbour

Thursday 16 August

7:00pm–9:00pm AEST

Ended. Join a webinar

North Sydney

Northern Sydney

Thursday 9 August 

7:00pm–9:00pm AEST

Ended. Join a webinar

South Eastern NSW

Wollongong

Thursday 12 July

6:15pm–9:00pm AEST

Ended. Join a webinar

South Western Sydney

Campbelltown

Tuesday 21 August

7:00pm–9:00pm AEST

Ended. Join a webinar

Western NSW

Dubbo

Thursday 20 September

7:00pm–9:00pm AEST

Ended. Join a webinar

Western Sydney

Parramatta

Wednesday 3 October

7:00pm–9:00pm AEST

Ended. Join a webinar

 

Primary Health Network (PHN) region

Workshop location

Workshop date

Time

Register

Northern Territory

Darwin

Thursday 30 August

6:30pm–8:30pm AEST

Ended. Join a webinar

 

Primary Health Network (PHN) region

Workshop location

Workshop date

Time

Register

Brisbane North

Brisbane

Tuesday 28 August

7:00pm–9:00pm AEST

Ended. Join a webinar

Brisbane South

Calamvale

Tuesday 23 August

7:00pm–9:00pm AEST

Ended. Join a webinar

Central Queensland, wide Bay & Sunshine Coast

Gladstone

Tuesday 11 September

7:00pm–9:00pm AEST

Ended. Join a webinar

Darling Downs and West Moreton

Toowoomba

Thursday 30 August 

6:30pm–8:30pm AEST

Ended. Join a webinar

Gold Coast

Carrara

Tuesday 9 October

7:00pm–9:00pm AEST

Ended. Join a webinar

Northern Queensland

Cairns

Tuesday 18 September 

7:00pm–9:00pm AEST

Ended. Join a webinar

Western Queensland

Mount Isa

Wednesday 12 September

6:30pm–9:00pm AEST

Ended. Join a webinar

 

Primary Health Network (PHN) region

Workshop location

Workshop date

Time

Register

Adelaide

North Adelaide

Thursday 5 July

6:30–8:30pm ACST

Ended. Join a webinar

Primary Health Network (PHN) region

Workshop location

Workshop date

Time

Register

Tasmania

Hobart

Thursday 9 August 

7:00pm–9:00pm AEST 

Ended. Join a webinar

Tasmania

Launceston

Thursday 18 October

7:00pm–9:00pm AEST

Ended. Join a webinar
 

Additional wokshops hosted by PHNs

Primary Health Network (PHN) region

Workshop location

Workshop date

Time

Register

South Eastern Melbourne PHN

Highett

Thursday 22 November

6:30pm–9:00pm AEST

Register here

South Eastern Melbourne PHN

Mornington

Wednesday 28 November

6:30pm–9:00pm AEST

Register here

North Western Melbourne PHN

Parkville

Tuesday 27 November

6:30pm–9:00pm AEST

Register here

Eastern Melbourne PHN

Doncaster

Wednesday 21 November

6:30pm–9:00pm AEST

Register here

 

Primary Health Network (PHN) region

Workshop location

Workshop date

Time

Register

Eastern Melbourne

Doncaster

Tuesday 17 July

7:00pm–9:00pm AEST

Ended. Join a webinar

Gippsland

Traralgon

Thursday 2 August

7:00pm–9:00pm AEST

Ended. Join a webinar

Murray

Shepparton

Thursday 23 August

7:00pm–9:00pm AEST

Ended. Join a webinar

Murray

Albury/Wodonga

Thursday 6 September

7:00pm–9:00pm AEST

Ended. Join a webinar

Murray PHN

Bendigo

Thursday 25 October

7:00pm–9:00pm AEDT

Ended. Join a webinar

North West Melbourne

East Melbourne

Tuesday 25 September

7:00pm–9:00pm AEST

Ended. Join a webinar

South Eastern Melbourne

Bentleigh East

Tuesday 4 September

7:00pm–9:00pm AEST

Ended. Join a webinar

Western Victorian

Geelong

Thursday 19 July

7:00pm–9:00pm AEST

Ended. Join a webinar

 

Primary Health Network (PHN) region

Workshop location

Workshop date

Time

Register

Country WA

Broome

Wednesday 29 August

7:00pm–9:00pm AWST

Ended. Join a webinar

Perth North

Perth

Tuesday 7 August

7:00pm–9:00pm AWST

Ended. Join a webinar

Perth South

Mandurah

Tuesday 11 September

7:00pm–9:00pm AWST

Ended. Join a webinar


These workshops are accredited for 4 Category 2 RACGP QI&CPD points.

QI&CPD points


Enquiries

 ehealth@racgp.org.au