# Acknowledgments

The Royal Australian College of General Practitioners (RACGP) and Diabetes Australia gratefully acknowledge the following contributors.

### **Clinical editor**

Dr Gary Deed, Chair, RACGP Specific Interests Diabetes Network

### **Diabetes Handbook Expert Advisory Group**

Dr Evan Ackermann Dr Nicholas Forgione Professor Mark Harris Associate Professor Gary Kilov Associate Professor Jo-Anne Manski-Nankervis Ms Michelle Robins

### **Diabetes Handbook Writing Group**

Dr Ian Arthur Dr John Barlow Dr Sugantha Jagadeesan Dr Dev Kawol Dr Roy Rasalam Dr Ash Saleh Dr Anita Sharma

#### **Diabetes Australia**

Professor Sophia Zoungas Professor Greg Johnson

## **Australian Diabetes Society**

Professor Sophia Zoungas

#### Reviewers

Dietitians Association of Australia Exercise and Sports Science Australia Australian Diabetes Educators Association RACGP Expert Committee – Quality Care Australian Centre for Behavioural Research in Diabetes