check topics and release dates


check 2019 – topics and release dates

 

Issue

Topics*

Available online via gplearning

Hard copy delivery‡

January-February

Unit 547 – Genetics

Monday, 4 February 2019

Units 547–548, volume 1
Early to mid April 2019

March

Unit 548 – Interstitial lung disease

Wednesday, 6 March 2019

April

Unit 549 – Sexually transmissible infections

Wednesday, 3 April 2019

Units 549–551, volume 2
Early to mid July 2019

May

Unit 550 – Endocrine

Monday, 6 May 2019

June

Unit 551 – Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander health

Wednesday, 5 June 2019

July

Unit 552 – Blood disorders

Wednesday, 3 July 2019

Units 552–554, volume 3
Early to mid October 2019

August

Unit 553 – Cardiovascular

Monday, 5 August 2019

September

Unit 554 – Live problems

Wednesday, 4 September 2019

October

Unit 555 – Aged care

Thursday, 3 October 2019

Units 555–557, volume 4
Early to mid January 2020

November

Unit 556 – Pain management

Wednesday, 6 November 2019

December

Unit 557 – Occupational health

Wednesday, 4 December 2019

*All topics and dates are subject to change.
Access to the check program online is included in the RACGP membership package for registered medical practitioners and students. Non-members who wish to access the check program online may purchase a 12-month online subscription.
RACGP members (excluding student members) who wish to receive the hard copy version of check need to opt-in by emailing check@racgp.org.au or calling 1800 331 626. Non-members and student members who wish to receive check in hard copy may purchase a 12-month hard copy subscription.


To find out more about contributing to check as an author or peer reviewer, please contact the check medical editor, Sharmini Rajanayagam on the details below.