Application information and meeting dates


Application submission requirements

As the GPMHSC Committee only comes together monthly, final applications for MHST and FPS ST courses must be submitted to the GPMHSC Secretariat by 9am Melbourne time on the due date to ensure that the application is placed on the agenda for adjudication by the GPMHSC Committee at the meeting.

It is recommended that training providers submit their application two weeks before the meeting date. This allows time for the GPMHSC secretariat to pre-adjudicate the application and request additional information before the final application is adjudicated by the Committee.

Late applications will be held over to the following meeting. If final training applications are incomplete or if the GPMHSC agenda is full, training applications may need to be held over until the next meeting. This decision is at the discretion of the GPMHSC secretariat.

All applications are treated as confidential by the GPMHSC Secretariat and Committee.

All applications are adjudicated by the GPMHSC Committee members during committee meetings.

No activity should be publicised by training providers as a GPMHSC accredited activity, unless written confirmation of accreditation by the GPMHSC has been received.

Applications must have accreditation with the RACGP and / or ACRRM, prior to submission to the GPMHSC. 

Applications must be submitted on a GPMHSC dual application form.

The GPMHSC will not consider applications for accreditation of training that has been conducted, prior to the meeting date.

All training providers will be advised of the adjudication outcome by the GPMHSC Secretariat within 1-2 days following the meeting.  Formal written correspondence will be provided up to 10 days following the meeting.

Adjudication of training activities does not automatically guarantee accreditation.

Meeting dates

2019 Committee meeting dates

Draft training applications due
(9am Melbourne time)

Final training applications due
(9am Melbourne time)

Saturday 16 February 2019

Wednesday 23 January 2019

Wednesday 30  January 2019

Wednesday 13 March 2019

Wednesday 20 February 2019

Wednesday 27  February 2019

Wednesday 10 April  2019

Wednesday 20  March 2019

Wednesday 27 March 2019

Wednesday 15 May 2019

Wednesday 24 April 2019

Wednesday 1 May 2019

Saturday 15 June 2019

Wednesday 22 May 2019

Wednesday 29  May 2019

No meeting in July

Wednesday 14 August 2019

Wednesday 24 July 2019

Wednesday 31 July 2019

Wednesday 11 September 2019

Wednesday 21 August 2019

Wednesday 28 August 2019

Wednesday 16 October 2019

Wednesday 25 September 2019

Wednesday 2 October 2019

Saturday 23 November 2019

Wednesday 30 October 2019

Wednesday 6 November 2019

Wednesday 11 December 2019

Wednesday 20 November 2019

Wednesday 27 November 2019