Application information and meeting dates


Application submission requirements

As the GPMHSC Committee only comes together monthly, final applications for MHST and FPS ST courses must be submitted to the GPMHSC Secretariat by 9am Melbourne time on the due date to ensure that the application is placed on the agenda for adjudication by the GPMHSC Committee at the meeting.

It is recommended that training providers submit their application two weeks before the meeting date. This allows time for the GPMHSC secretariat to pre-adjudicate the application and request additional information before the final application is adjudicated by the Committee.

Late applications will be held over to the following meeting. If final training applications are incomplete or if the GPMHSC agenda is full, training applications may need to be held over until the next meeting. This decision is at the discretion of the GPMHSC secretariat.

All applications are treated as confidential by the GPMHSC Secretariat and Committee.

All applications are adjudicated by the GPMHSC Committee members during committee meetings.

No activity should be publicised by training providers as a GPMHSC accredited activity, unless written confirmation of accreditation by the GPMHSC has been received.

Applications must have accreditation with the RACGP and / or ACRRM, prior to submission to the GPMHSC. 

Applications must be submitted on a GPMHSC dual application form.

The GPMHSC will not consider applications for accreditation of training that has been conducted, prior to the meeting date.

All training providers will be advised of the adjudication outcome by the GPMHSC Secretariat within 1-2 days following the meeting.  Formal written correspondence will be provided up to 10 days following the meeting.

Adjudication of training activities does not automatically guarantee accreditation.

Meeting dates

2018 Committee meeting dates

Draft training applications due
(9am Melbourne time)

Final training applications due
(9am Melbourne time)

Saturday 17 February 2018

Wednesday 24 January 2018

Wednesday 31  January 2018

Wednesday 14 March 2018

Wednesday 21 February 2018

Wednesday 28  February 2018

Wednesday 11 April  2018

Wednesday 28  March 2018

Wednesday 4 April 2018

Wednesday 16 May 2018

Wednesday 2 May 2018

Wednesday 8 May 2018

Saturday 16 June 2018

Wednesday 23 May 2018

Wednesday 30  May 2018

No meeting in July

Wednesday 8 August 2018

Wednesday 25 July 2018

Wednesday 1 August 2018

Wednesday 12 September 2018

Wednesday 29 August 2018

September 5 August 2018

Wednesday 17 October 2018

Wednesday 3 October 2018

Wednesday 10 October 2018

Saturday 17 November 2018

Wednesday 24 October 2018

Wednesday 31 October 2018

Wednesday 13 December 2018

Wednesday 21 November 2018

Wednesday 28 November 2018