We're aware of a cyber security incident affecting the electronic prescriptions provider MediSecure. The eRX Script Exchange (eRX) and the National Prescription Delivery Service (NPDS) continue to operate as usual and have not been impacted. Find out more and read our statement here.

Specialist Pathway - Entry


The Specialist Recognition Program

The Specialist Recognition Program (SRP) superseded the Specialist Pathway Program (SPP) from 3 August 2018 to 2019. 

If you applied for the SPP on or before the 31 August 2018, the relevant SPP entry policies are available below.

Entry requirements for category three of the Specialist Pathway

The entry requirements for the Specialist Pathway are detailed in the:

Specialist Pathway Category Two - Entry Policy.

Specialist Pathway Category Three - Entry Policy.

From 1 September 2019, the Specialist Pathway to Fellowship was recognised under the Practice Experience Program (PEP) as a Specialist stream. To access current PEP policies, please visit the Policy framework page.