College-led training for GP registrars

This event has concluded. Below is a record of the engagement.

On 1 February next year, the RACGP will become responsible for delivering AGPT training to GP registrars. 

Learn how we're implementing this change and how it affects new and existing GP registrars.

We want to talk about our direction for 2023  and you're invited to tell us about issues concerning you. Hear about placement administration, workforce prioritisation, the rollout of the FRACGP-RG, payment frameworks, flexibility and transferability, and training record management and more. 

Share your perspective on the move to college-led training during a facilitated Q&A session.

Panelists:

Chief Executive Officer, RACGP, Paul Wappett

Chief Transition Officer, RACGP, Georgina van de Water

National Clinical lead - Rural, RACGP, Dr Karin Jodlowski-Tann

Workshop details:

Monday 9 May 2022

7.00pm - 8.00pm ACST (SA and NT)

7.30pm - 8.30pm AEST (ACT, NSW, QLD, TAS, VIC)

5.30pm - 6.30pm AWST (WA)

Register now  

Video

Recording  

Passcode: 545.6CMa

Documents

Presentation  

Questions