We're aware of a cyber security incident affecting the electronic prescriptions provider MediSecure. The eRX Script Exchange (eRX) and the National Prescription Delivery Service (NPDS) continue to operate as usual and have not been impacted. Find out more and read our statement here.


Appendix D: National Osteoporosis Guideline Review Committee

Appendix D: National Osteoporosis Guideline Review Committee

Name Qualifications Positions
Clinical Associate Professor Peter Wong (Chair) MBBS, GradDipClinEpi, PhD, FRACP, CCPU, A/FRACMA Head, Department of Rheumatology, Western Sydney Local Health District, NSW; Honorary Medical Director and Board Member, Healthy Bones Australia, NSW; Clinical Associate Professor, Westmead Clinical School, Faculty of Medicine and Health, University of Sydney, NSW; Conjoint Associate Professor, UNSW Rural Medical School, NSW
Dr Weiwen Chen MBBS, MMed (ClinEpi), PhD, FRACP Staff Specialist, Department of Endocrinology, St Vincent’s Hospital Sydney, NSW; Conjoint Lecturer, UNSW Sydney, NSW; Research Officer, Healthy Ageing Theme, Garvan Institute of Medical Research, NSW
Adjunct Associate Professor Dan Ewald (RACGP nominee) BMed, MAppEpid, MPH&TM, FAFPHM, FRACGP, GAICD General Practitioner, Lennox Head Medical Centre and Bullinah Aboriginal Health Service, NSW; Adjunct Associate Professor Sydney University Medical School, NSW; Northern Rivers University Centre for Rural Health, NSW
Adjunct Associate Professor Morton Rawlin AM (RACGP nominee) BMed, MMedSci, DipPracDerm, DipFP, DipMedHyp, DipBusAdmin, GAICD FACRRM, FRACGP, FARGP General Practitioner, Macedon Medical Centre, Vic; Chair, Victoria Faculty Board, RACGP; Adjunct Associate Professor, Department of General Practice, University of Sydney, NSW; Medical Director of the Royal Flying Doctor Service, Vic
Associate Professor Christian Girgis MBBS (Hons), BSc (Med), FRACP, PhD Associate Professor Internal Medicine, Sydney Medical School, Faculty of Medicine and Health, University of Sydney, NSW; Staff Specialist, Department of Endocrinology, Westmead Hospital, NSW
Dr John Tsingos MBBS, BPharm, BMus, BSc (Hons) General Practitioner, South Junior Medical Centre, NSW; Trauma and Medical Consultant, Australian Turf Club, NSW
Professor Justine Waters MPH, BSc (Hons) FPHAA, MAICD Adjunct Professor, Faculty of Health, University of Technology, NSW; Healthy Bones Australia National Public Health Advisor, NSW
Name Qualifications Positions
Professor Belinda Beck BMHS (Ed), MS, PhD, FACSM Director, The Bone Clinic Brisbane, Qld; Professor, School of Sports Health Science-Exercise Science, Griffith University, Qld
Professor Peter Ebeling AO MBBS, MD, FRACP, FAHMS Endocrinologist and Head, Monash University Department of Medicine, Monash Health, Vic; Board Chair, Healthy Bones Australia, NSW; Board Member International Osteoporosis Foundation; Past President, Australian and New Zealand Bone and Mineral Society and Endocrine Society of Australia; Immediate Past President, American Society of Bone and Mineral Research
Professor Jacqueline Close MD, FRCP, FRACP Consultant Geriatrician, Prince of Wales Hospital, NSW; Clinical Director of Falls, Balance and Injury Research Centre, Neuroscience Research Australia, NSW; Co-Chair, ANZ Hip Fracture Registry; Chair of the ACSQHC Clinical Care Standards Working Group for Hip Fracture; President of the Australian and New Zealand Society of Geriatric Medicine
Professor Robin Daly PhD, FSMA Chair of Exercise and Ageing, Centre for Physical Activity and Nutrition Research (C-PAN), School of Exercise and Nutrition Sciences, Faculty of Health, Deakin University, Vic
Professor Mathis Grossmann MD, PhD, FRACP Professor, Department of Medicine, The University of Melbourne, Vic; Head of Andrology, Austin Health, Vic
Clinical Professor Charles Inderjeeth MBChB, MPH, FRACP Consultant Physician (Geriatrician and Rheumatologist); Clinical Professor, University of Western Australia, WA; Clinical Dean,Curtin University, WA; NHMRC-NICS DVA Fellow and Clinical Epidemiologist, WA; Director of Clinical Training, Research and Programs, Osborne Park Hospital, WA
Professor Stephen Lord PhD, DSc Senior Principal Research Fellow, NeuRA, NSW; Professor, School of Community Medicine and Public Health, UNSW Sydney, NSW
Professor Rebecca Mason MBBS (Hons), PhD Professor of Endocrine Physiology, School of Medical Sciences, Sydney Medical School, University of Sydney, NSW; Deputy Director, Bosch Institute, University of Sydney, NSW
Associate Professor Nick Pocock MBBS, MD, FRACP Visiting Scientist, Garvan Institute of Medical Research, NSW; Associate Professor of Medicine (Conjoint), School of Clinical Medicine, UNSW Sydney, NSW; Senior Staff Specialist in Nuclear Medicine, St Vincent’s Hospital Sydney, NSW
Professor Richard Prince BSc, MB ChB (Birm), MD, FRACP, MRCP (UK) Consultant Endocrinologist, Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital and Hollywood Hospital, WA; Senior Honorary Research Fellow, Medical School, University of Western Australia, WA
Dr Ayse Zengin PhD Senior Research Fellow, Monash University Department of Medicine, Monash Health, Vic
This event attracts CPD points and can be self recorded

Did you know you can now log your CPD with a click of a button?

Create Quick log